Cooperative Network's electric members include distribution as well as generation and transmission cooperatives whose service territories are in Minnesota and/or Wisconsin. The association's resolutions process and lobby day events help bolster the voice of electric co-ops at the state capitols with support of the broader cooperative community. Cooperative Network has also brought together electric cooperatives with other sectors, such as dairy, to find common ground on potentially contentious issues like stray voltage.


Recent news

Cooperative Network’s Resolutions Committee will meet on Tuesday, June 20 in Eau Claire, Wis. to discuss proposed new resolutions or changes to existing resolutions. If you have any suggestions, they can be submitted to Patrick Murray at patrick.murray@cooperativenetwork.coop or John Manske at john.manske@cooperativenetwork.coop. Final action on the resolutions will take...

See how Cooperative Network helps cooperatives build Unity, Partnerships, Value, Community, Leadership and ultimately, a Better World.

Cooperative Network has selected Sara Schoenborn to serve as their director of communications. In this role, Schoenborn will manage the organization’s strategic communications planning and activities including branding, public and media relations and event marketing. Schoenborn’s duties will include communications efforts for member, public, media and government relations, developing and...

More news in Electric


Electric members


Board representation

Harlan Lanz Harlan Lanz

Electric Distribution–Minnesota

BENCO Electric Cooperative

Greg Sacia Greg Sacia

Electric Generation and Transmission

Dairyland Power Cooperative

David Anderson David Anderson

Electric Distribution–Wisconsin

Riverland Energy

©2017 Cooperative Network | Site by Versa Studio