Cooperative Network's energy members include distribution as well as generation and transmission cooperatives whose service territories are in Minnesota and/or Wisconsin. The association's resolutions process and lobby day events help bolster the voice of energy co-ops at the state capitols with support of the broader cooperative community. Cooperative Network has also brought together energy cooperatives with other sectors, such as dairy, to find common ground on potentially contentious issues like stray voltage.


Recent news

Cooperative Network is seeking a qualified candidate to fill the full-time position of Government Affairs Coordinator for its Madison, Wisconsin office. Candidate works under the direction of the Senior Government Affairs Director with the day to day government relations functions of Cooperative Network. Primary responsibilities include: directly lobby the legislature...

Cooperative Network is proud to advocate, support, educate and empower on your behalf and looks forward to a successful and cooperative future. Click here to learn more.

Kristin Olson has joined Cooperative Network as the Membership Support and Education Coordinator. Bringing more than eight years of experience in agricultural communications, marketing and media relations, she will serve the organization as Membership Support and Education Coordinator – in charge of membership services, communication and educational programming. Most recently...

More news in Energy


Energy members


Board representation

Harlan Lanz Harlan Lanz

Energy Distribution–Minnesota

BENCO Electric Cooperative

Greg Sacia Greg Sacia

Energy Generation and Transmission

Dairyland Power Cooperative

David Anderson David Anderson

Energy Distribution–Wisconsin

Riverland Energy

©2019 Cooperative Network | Site by Versa Studio